How’s My Driving?

Jonathan_eastman_johnson_the_old_stagecoach

I’ve always wondered how drivers who keep both hands on the steering wheel are expected to contact those companies who painted, “How’s my driving?” and their toll-free telephone numbers on the backs of their trucks. Cruising on the Interstate at 75mph probably is not the smartest time to break the mobile phone law to tell Corporate that the wheels have come off their wagon. I guess we’re supposed to have somebody riding shotgun with us, for that express purpose.

Because I’m pushing 100 posts, I’ve put a blog feedback form (“Rate My Driving”) on the Guestbook & Feedback menu. The rating includes these characteristics:

Useful
Accurate
Valuable
Concise
Sensible
Committed
Convincing
Amusing
Diverting
Rapid
Expressive
Imaginative
Eager
Reassuring
Cheerful
Surprising
Motivating
Unique
Remarkable
Distinguished

Rating System

4 = Awesome!
3 = Good!
2 = Okay….
1 = Meh.

So, “How’s my driving?” Responses are anonymous, and you don’t even need a helper in the passenger seat. Thanks! 🙂

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, How I write, Uncategorized, What I write, What I write about

Light A Fire Here:

