A Date With Destiny

Dear Friends,

As a beginning novelist back in 2009, I’d had no idea that several years later I would rack up some personal experience that might well have substituted for the Registered Nurse education and experience I had drawn upon to pen the passages about cancer that appear in Irish Firebrands.

PRMCOn April 4, I will have surgery to remove a tumor and several lymph nodes. The plan is to receive chemotherapy this summer, radiation treatments in the autumn, and then to begin taking an anti-hormone drug.

Thank you for your prayers, good wishes, and positive vibes.

Yours truly,
Christine Plouvier

The Author

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “A Date With Destiny

  1. The very best wishes to you Christine 👍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sorry to hear you have to go through this. Best of luck with everything. I clicked the ‘like’ button not because I like it, but because I’m sending positive thoughts your way.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. smilingldsgirl

    Will be thinking about you. Cancer is evil!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You’re still in my prayers, Christine! How was the surgery? ❤ xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ah no, so sorry to read this, and to get to it so late. Hope you are well on the road to recovery, and that you can continue to write. All the best to you, Christine.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Ali. Not being able to write is trying, but I can still keep the mental muscle in shape by reading. While I may not be able to resume my old writing life, as time passes, I hope a new routine will evolve.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m sure it will, Christine. Its just adapting and settling to new ways that can be challenging, but I have you feeling it won’t hold you back. 😙 I wish you a speedy recovery, and hope you get pampered and thoroughly spoiled while you do. 😊

        Like

Light A Fire Here:

