Goals for 2017

What, No New Year’s Resolutions?

postcardhappynewyearoldmankidscythehourglass1910

I’ve never been a “resolution” person, because I’ve always been satisfied with a system of making changes whenever my life circumstances called for them, not just when the calendar turns over. But this year I began some projects that I want to work on next year:

  1. Beat cancer.
  2. Publish the next five or six nonfiction books I’ve got going in varying stages of progress.
  3. Get the half of my brain that’s been tied behind my back for more than a year around to where it’s supposed to be, so I can resume working on my Irish Firebrands prelude novel, The Passions of Patriots.
  4. Develop one or two of my dormant blog sites.

Looks like it’s going to be a busy year. Tag along, and see where it takes us! 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Goals for 2017

  1. Christine, all the best with the New Year, especially beating cancer.
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not into new year resolutions either, but like you, I set myself goals throughout the year. Life is always changing, and goals change along with it, I find. Good luck with yours, especially the first one, and a very Happy New Year. Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Light A Fire Here:

